Tuesday, December 13, 2016

If Trump the Mad Dog gets in

If Trump the Mad Dog gets in.

How crazy can a crazy man get is anyone's guess....

Oil company CEO for Secretary of State
and Mad Dog general for Department of Defense

Proof that Trump is a PUPPET

Saturday, November 12, 2016

new poem by Julie A. Dickson

Click onto poetry for this issue to read Julie A. Dickson's new poem, "New Hope."

Monday, October 31, 2016

Five Willows Literary Review anthology?

How does everyone feel about a Five Willows Literary Review anthology?

Please send feedback to Koon at 

koonwoon@gmail.com

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Five Willows Literary Review: Five Willows Review Supports Hillary Clinton

Five Willows Literary Review: Five Willows Review Supports Hillary Clinton: Five Willows Review supports Hillary Clinton for President of the United States of America. Sometimes in the course of human events, it...

Five Willows Review Supports Hillary Clinton

Five Willows Review supports Hillary Clinton

for President of the United States of America.


Sometimes in the course of human events, it is better to have someone flawed than to have a random spieler of poison. We denounce Donald Trump for the moral scum he is.

This endorsement of Hillary Clinton does not mean that China will in any way decrease its vigilance in protecting herself from military adventurism by any nation or party.

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Black lives matter!

A Five Willows Review Editorial: 

    We urge people everywhere to respect the divine rights of everyone who was ever born to have no more and no less privilege than any other person ever born. 

Friday, September 2, 2016

Five Willows Literary Review is on hold right now due to the publisher's change of residence (moving). 

Hopefully Five Willows will return some time soon.

Please check back often and thank you for your patience!

Monday, August 15, 2016

Work by Bruce Dale Wise:

It is too exotic and large to be under Five Willows Poetry and so it is classified under

Other Items of Interest

Bruce Dale Wise

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Poem by Julie Dickson

Go to Five Willows Poetry of our current issue  of  Five Willows Literary Review

Poem by Julie Dickson (click on this link)

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Solidarity with all people of all persuasion against violence

Five Willows Literary Review

is in Solidarity with All People of All Persuasion

Against Violence in Any Form.

Monday, May 23, 2016

A Poetic Experiment

The following is a poem by Koon Woon. We are doing a small experiment in "empathy." 

If you are a poet or familiar with poetry, you may have a stronger reaction or a different reaction than someone who is not a poet or a poetry connoisseur. Please write your own reaction to this poem and email it to Koon Woon at koonwoon@gmail.com. Just a short paragraph would do as to how you reacted.

Then, let a friend who is not a poet read this poem, and ask for his/her reaction. It is preferable that you do not ask an English major or a Literature major but someone who majored in another field. 

Thank you for your participation. It is of course voluntary.

Here is the poem:






The eye of the needle


She said you can see the world through
The eye of the needle,
Writing as she with her index finger
On my spine.
She said the whorl on your
Back indicates
You have great strength,
Like an ox,
And she patiently plucked
Hair from my forehead,
Saying,
This will make you generous.

Grandmother your aged hands were
Soft.
If I only knew the number
Of Chickens
You have plucked
Gently naked,
Undressing them for the next life.

And you rubbed
Your grandchildren’s foreheads
To gentle sleep with those
Palms.
Tender tendrils of garden petals
You rubbed between finger tips
Loved they were and abunded

I forgive the time you hacked
To pieces my dog and scooped it
Steaming onto my plate.
I didn’t have enough meat.

Grandmother
You are not here now
And I am strong
You wrote a whorl on my back.

***************************************************************




You can make a comment here or

Please email your reactions to koonwoon@gmail.com
Koon Woon
2012 18th Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98144

Revisions: 1981 - 2015

Friday, April 15, 2016

An Endorsement for Bernie Sanders

Five Willows Literary Review

Endorses Bernie Sanders

for Democratic Nominee for the Presidency

of the United States of America

Monday, January 4, 2016

Resuming Five Willows Literary Review by popular demand

We are resuming publication of Five Willows Literary Review (online) by popular demand.

We owe a great encouragement from the Northwest Renaissance, in particular, to Marjorie Rommel, Poet Laureate of Auburn, WA.



Thomas Hubbard ----- two poems

Click on Poetry above to view Thomas Hubbard's two poems